• tcmwell.com

Basic theory of Chinese medicine basic theory

Updated: Monday, Mar 30,2009, 5:50:58 PM
  • A
  • A
  • A
Share this URL

Basic theory of Chinese medicine basic theory of Chinese medicine tries to explain the nature of the life cycle and disease change. It consists of five theories: the Yin and Yang, five elements, how to lead the force, zangfu (internal organs), and channels. It also examines the dialectic, and explains why diseases occur, how to diagnose and prevent diseases and how to keep the body healthy.

Chinese Medicine Yin and Yang used to illustrate the complex relationship between different things, different parts of the human body and living things against nature or society. It was felt that the balance of Yin and Yang served as the basis to maintain the normal activities of the human body. If this balance is disturbed, diseases occurred, which affects human health.

The concept of Yin and Yang comes from an ancient philosophical concept. After observing the phenomenon, gathered all the old conflicts of ideas in the Yin and Yang. They used this concept to explain how things have changed.

The five elements - wood, water, fire, metal and earth - from the observation of different groups of dynamic processes, functions and features in the natural world.

Each element is considered as a series of correspondence relating to both the natural world and the human body.

TCM uses a system of inter-relations between the five elements to understand how the different processes of the body support and control of the other. Because of these inter-relations, when one of the bodies and his associates is the element of balance, other elements are also affected. This imbalance manifests itself in the person with many signs and symptoms. May it show the color of the face, the voice, or a change in emotional state, and the disharmony in the functioning of organs connected.

The theory of the direction of its force focuses on how the various components such as astronomy, weather, climate and affect health. This theory consists of two parts, five points and six climatic factors. The five strengths, namely the forces of metal, wood, water, fire and earth, refer to the different seasons such as spring, summer, long summer, autumn and winter. Those considered wind, cold, summer, crude oil, drought and fires that the six elements of the climate. This theory has attempted to predict climate change and how the disease has occurred with parameters of astronomy.

Zangfu theory is a collective name for the various organs of Yin and Yang in traditional Chinese medicine. A body is called Yin and Yang Zang organ is called Fu. Each organ is considered as having its own functions, but these functions have a much wider scope than just physiological function described in Western medicine.

Zang includes the five solid organs - spleen, heart, lungs, liver and kidneys.

The Fu is composed of six hollow organs - small intestine,
large intestine, gall bladder, bladder, stomach and san jiao (three invisible body metabolism TCM concept).

Meridians (energy channels) theory is the study of physiological function and pathological changes on the meridians and organs zangfu. The essential functions of the meridian system are to "transport qi (energy force) and blood", "to maintain conductivity, and resist the invasion of exogenous pathogenic factors (such as viruses)."

Tags: Make-love Vaginal-relaxation Insomnia pharyngitis love Kidney-stones Sleeping-temperature apples Leek Sex-vaginitis Cancer Hyperlipemia Prevent-cancer Hepatitis-B Wrapping-glans Wrapping-glans-phlog appendicitis -infertility Breast-Pain Trichomonas-vaginiti vaginitis Erectile-Dysfunction Breeding-human-sperm Male-infertility Male-fertility Chronic-colitis colitis Colon Colon-cancer Prostate-cancer

Post A Comment